Reviews

‘Making It All Worth It!’

Jamie’s very proud when he gets positive feedback from his shows, naturally he’s more than happy to publish some of them for you to assist in confirming him as your number one choice for entertainment.

Please take a few minutes to read about some of the stunning experiences people have had booking or watching Jamie and his class act.

If you would like to submit a testimonial or review about one of Jamie shows that you have booked or attended, please email it to jamie on: jamiesomers46@gmail.com

SOME OF MY REVIEWS

“Wow what a day! Jamie performed at our wedding at Mottram Hall 30.06.18. He sang at our drinks reception and our guests were blown away. Jamie then performed at our wedding breakfast, he was amazing telling jokes, singing a variety of song.. he was even doing requests! It was an amazing day had by all and Jamie added some of the magic. I would 100% recommend.”

Diane – Bride – July 2018

“Cannot recommend Jamie enough, we were lucky enough to have him entertain us at my mums hen do this year, all round fun for everyone of all mixed ages, thank you Jamie for such a good night and memories made”

Sarah
Robinson Via Email - 30 December 2016

“I first saw Jamie when he performed for the Port Of Liverpool RNLI branches Christmas Gala, having been to a number of these events I always look forward to seeing the artists and Jamie did not disappoint, his show was brilliant, full of energy and sophistication, amazing vocals and his rendition of Michael Buble’s Home brought tears to my eyes. Would highly recommend going to see one of his shows.”

Dawn
Nerys Ctid Hutchison Via Facebook - September 2016

“Highly recommend Jamie Somers. Jamie sang at our wedding on 19th June 2016. We had seen him previously at the Green Room Liverpool – loved the Buble act. Through friends of ours we managed to get Jamie to agree to sing at our evening reception! He was amazing! Everyone commented on how brilliant he was! Jamie even sang our first dance -Hero by Enrique Iglesias! Thank you Jamie”

Claire
Powell - Bride - September 2016

“We recently had a family party, it was a chance to get the older generations all together as it had been some time. Mr Jamie Somers provided the entertainment and he excelled as always at what he does. From swing to opera to jokes and impersonations……absolutely amazing!! Jamie didn’t just entertain he made the day which has left very special memories for everyone who was there!! Thank you again.”

Andy Milligan Via Facebook - September 2016

“I first saw Jamie Somers a few years ago at the Greenroom when I went with some friends from work, I have seen him live a few more times and can say that I am a fan , he is a great entertainer, from Buble, swing, opera to telling jokes and impersonations he is amazing, Jamie really knows how to get people to enjoy themselves, I would recommend anyone to go and see Jamie Somers.”

Janette
Hamlett Trendel Via Facebook - September 2016

“First saw Jamie perform in the green room and thought he was fantastic. I then booked him to sing at my wedding last August at the Marina Bar and Grill Albert Dock and again he was fantastic and entertained all age groups with his performance, everyone loved him.”

Hayley
Jane Reilly Via Facebook - September 2016

“First saw Jamie in Benidorm quite a few year ago, then caught up with him a few year later in Crosby at his charity night, then back to Benidorm talk of the town, last December in the green room to see the fab Wack Pack…enjoyed it so much we seen the Wack Pack again in New Brighton this year & tomorrow us Boro lot will be travelling down to Liverpool to see him in Ruby Blues, great entertainer, always have a great time…..see u tomorrow xxxx.”

Rita Whittingham Via Facebook - 3rd September 2016

“Personally, I couldn’t recommend Jamie enough.  I’ve known him through my husband for many years, but never saw him perform until one Christmas Eve in a local venue, I was blown away. I immediately booked him to perform for a social evening I was arranging a couple of months later.  He was absolutely and unbelievable. He is a fantastic entertainer who caters for everyone, he is so full of energy and gives his absolute all! He throws in a bit of comedy and impressions too which is hilarious!!  Everyone who attended the event commented on how brilliant he was, so much so I booked him again and organised another evening a few months later which was just as successful. Jamie is so professional at all times, he keeps in regular touch leading up to the event and discusses all aspects of the booking, so you know exactly what to expect. I know I’ll be booking him again in the future.”

Carolyn
Howard Via Website - 20 September 2016

“We have seen Jamie with the Wack Pack on numerous occasions at the green room and they all put on a fab show. It was after the last performance beginning of December that we decided to book Jamie for the special day. I would like to praise Jamie Somers for a fabulous performance at our daughter’s wedding on the above date. Jamie entertained all our wedding party and put on a fab show. Jamie entertained us all with his singing and dancing and jokes and did get us all to join in with his performance. All our family and friends commented on Jamie putting on a good show. We would definitely book Jamie again and would recommend him to others to put on a good show.”

Mike
and Gwen Lawton Via Email - 18 December 2016

WHAT I HAVE TO OFFER

WEDDINGS

BOXING EVENTS

FUNERALS

SMALLER EVENTS

CORPORATE EVENTS

MALE MODEL

A WORD FROM JAMIE

I’ve been in the entertainment business for 24 years and the is one thing I can say, it’s great to receive feedback. I want to make sure that whatever I do on stage provides great entertaintainment and leaves you with the feeling that you had a fantastic time! As a final note I want to thank all the people from the bottom of my heart who have taken the time to send me a review, it means a lot to me!

Jamie Somers – The Bad Boy Of Swing

Contact Me Now!

No matter what your requirements are, I'm sure that I can fulfil your needs and give you entertainment that will stay with you and your guest for years to come.

jamiesomers46@gmail.com
Tel: 0785 438 3365

2 + 6 =

Copyright © 2016 - 2018 Jamie Somers
Site Developed & Hosted by Delta Web Design